Model of Unjani Clinic Network

Unjani Clinic is a network of black women owned and operated primary healthcare clinics that provide accessible, affordable and quality healthcare to communities in low income areas. It compliments the re-engineering of our healthcare system by creating community based healthcare structures at the point of need. It is an innovative model to address the inequality which exists between private and public healthcare services in our country. Whilst private and public hospitals and clinics exist there are too few to deal with the increasing healthcare burden and private healthcare is too expensive for the bulk of the population.

The innovation behind Unjani Clinic is based on shifting primary healthcare tasks to Professional Nurses and the ability to leverage a highly developed and extensive private sector distribution network to ensure more people have access to medicines.

Unjani Clinic empowers women within their communities to own and lead the effort in transforming the healthcare system. At the front-end of the clinic delivery mechanism, the financial model has been tried and tested to ensure that sustainability pre-supposes commercial viability. All clinics in the network are given the business support and on-going coaching and mentoring to succeed and make a profit.

Each clinic guarantees 3 full-time sustainable jobs and has the potential for a further 2 jobs as patient numbers increase. We have proven that Unjani Clinic offers a higher quality of care and more reliable service compared with other market offerings. The bundled pricing (consultation including medicines) is affordable and relevant to the low-income patients we serve.

JOHANNESBURG area

Berea

  • Gertrude Nare, 083 496 2004
  • unjani.berea@outlook.com
  • Corner Abel & Fife Avenue | Berea

Khutsong - West Rand

  • Mirriam Sekano, 083 620 9320
  • unjani.khutsong@outlook.com
  • 5706 Sompane drive | Mosiane View | Next to Choppies | Khutsong Ext 2 | Gauteng

Orlando - Soweto

  • Minah Mabunda, 076 294 3398
  • unjani.orlando@outlook.com
  • Anchor High School | 10894 Mabasotho Street | Orlando West | Soweto

Diepsloot

  • Nomakaya Ngwatyu, 061 4349 547
  • unjani.diepsloot@outlook.com
  • Diepsloot Mall | R511 and 1st Avenue | Diepsloot

Klipfontein

  • Martha Modiba, 011 042 6375, 083 623 9062
  • unjani.klipfontein@outlook.com
  • Gedion Ramabuane Street | Klipfontein View | Midrand

Protea Glen

  • Ntombizanele Diala, 076 629 0100
  • unjani.proteaglen@outlook.com
  • Stand 11172 | Corner Wattle & Viburnum Street | Across Protea Glen Mall | Protea Glen | Soweto

Kagiso - West Rand

  • Cathy Seakamela, 076 678 2847
  • unjani.kagiso@outlook.com
  • Kagiso Community Hall | 64B Geba Street | Extension 12 | Kagiso

Orange Farm

  • Cynthia Yeko, 079 576 9302
  • unjani.orangefarm@outlook.com
  • Ebenezer Cay Care Centre |985 Link Street | Extension 2 | Orange Farm

EKURHULENI

Barcelona

  • Lesedi Mnoneg, 079 227 7729
  • unjani.etwatwa2@gmail.com
  • 21968 Thebedi Street| Barcelona Office | Etwatwa

Katlehong

  • Relebohile Mollo, 072 942 7263
  • unjani.katlehong@outlook.com
  • Kgotso Street, Next to Letsoho Mall | Katlehong

Tokoza

  • Philisiwe Modise, 081 435 0985
  • unjani.tokoza@outlook.com
  • 8682 Tsepo Street |Unit F | Tokoza

Buhle Park

  • Vatiswa Jingqi, 010 234 0002
  • unjanibuhlepark@outlook.com
  • Green Valley Shopping Centre | Cnr Osborn & Nitrogen Drive | Buhle Park

Langaville

  • Lucky Kheletsane, 076 505 4928
  • unjani.langaville@outlook.com
  • 19532 Black Road | Langaville | Brakpan

Villa Lisa

  • Nomsa Zazayokwe, 011 901 6000
  • unjani.villalisa@outlook.com
  • 2092 Fennel Street | Extension 2 | Villa Lisa

Tembisa

  • Siza Nkosi, 082 067 1507
  • unjani.tembisa@gmail.com
  • Royal House International Church | 532 Archie Gumede Street | Entshonalanga Section | Tembisa.

Windmill Park

  • Phindile Nkosi, 011 913 8093
  • unjani.windmillpark@gmail.com
  • 130 East Central Road | Windmill Park

TSHWANE

Atteridgeville

  • Patricia Mbatsha, 082 669 5670
  • unjani.atteridgeville@outlook.com
  • Mboweni Primary School | Segola Street | Atteridgeville

New Eersterust

  • Olebogeng Sibanda, 082 627 1615
  • unjani.neweersterust@outlook.com
  • Stand 4357 Block F2 Maikaelelo Street | New Eersterust

South View

  • Lebogang Mahlare, 071 346 6603
  • unjani.southview@outlook.com
  • Stand 24284 | Soshanguve South | Extension 6 | Soshanguwe | Pretoria

Hammanskraal

  • Molly Segobola, 082 645 9938
  • unjani.hammanskraal@outlook.com
  • BEEO Complex | Corner Harry Gala and Old Warmbaths Road | Hammanskraal

Olievenhoutbos

  • Thandi Shadung, 073 364 6426
  • unjani.olieven@outlook.com
  • Absa Park | Morudi Street | Olievenhoutbos

Winterveldt

  • Virginia Ndimande, 072 382 4221
  • unjani.winterveldt@outlook.com
  • BMW Centre | Mabopane Road | Winterveldt

Mamelodi

  • Mpho Mkutshulwa, 082 956 8051
  • unjani.mamelodi@outlook.com
  • Denlyn Shopping Centre | Cnr Watloo & Stormvoël Road | Mamelodi West | Tshwane

Soshanguwe

  • Karabo Phetla, 064 995 7985
  • unjani.hebron@outlook.com
  • Umphafa & Bafana Bafana Street | Block XX | Soshanguwe

EASTERN CAPE

Izikhuba

  • Ntombasekaya Mlandu, 082 694 4502
  • unjani.izikhuba@outlook.com
  • R61 Main Bizana Road | Izikhuba Location | Bizana | Eastern Cape

Mdantsane

  • Kuselwa Sdanga, 078 216 1492
  • unjani.mdantsane@outlook.com
  • Masikhule Nursery school | 9830 NU 2 | Mdantsane Highway | Eastern Cape

Mthatha

  • Pinky Gxaba, 078 721 1858
  • unjani.mthatha@outlook.com
  • C20 Ultra City Road | Chris Hani | Mthatha | Eastern Cape

LIMPOPO

Eenzaam

  • Magdeline Kawa, 073 240 4994
  • unjani.eenzaam@outlook.com
  • 20167 Block 3 | Eenzaam | Limpopo

Moutse Mall

  • Dinah Sonto Mthombeni, 076 428 3827
  • unjani.moutse@outlook.com
  • Moutse Mall | R25 Bronkhorstspruit Road | Dennilton | Limpopo

Nkambako

  • Tintswalo Nkwinika, 076 467 6561
  • unjani.nkambako@outlook.com
  • Stand A0287 | Ward F | R529 Giyani Road | Nkambako | Limpopo

Tshamahansi

  • Raesetja Frans, 072 380 9565
  • unjani.tshamahansi@outlook.com
  • Stand 727 | N11 | Tshamahansi Village | Mokopane

GaMaphopha

  • Neriah Mahlatse, 076 492 8403
  • unjani.gamaphopha@outlook.com
  • Moshate Ga Maphopha | Greater Tubatse | Limpopo

Musina

  • Sekiy Sithole, 076 440 7834
  • unjani.musina@outlook.com
  • Corner Isaac Singo and Elias Ramuthivheli Street | Next to Lesley Manyathela stadium | Nancefield | Musina

Phalaborwa

  • Dowelani Mudau, 064 787 7714
  • unjani.phalaborwa@outlook.com
  • Namakgale Crossing | Calvin Ngobeni Street | Namakgale | Phalaborwa | Limpopo

Zebediela

  • Mampipi Kekana, 083 589 7629
  • unjani.zebediela@outlook.com
  • Stand A35 | R519 | Ga Mogotlane | Mogoto Main Road | Zebediela | Limpopo

Malamulele

  • Rirhandzu Chauke, 073 058 2891
  • unjani.malamulele@outlook.com
  • 778 Mangasteel Complex | Cnr R81 and Main Road | Malamulele | Limpopo

Moteti

  • Hilda Tladi, 083 431 7337
  • unjani.moteti@outlook.com
  • Stand No 408B | Moteti A | Mzimdala | Limpopo

Seshego

  • Nkensani Mhlongo, 081 547 0043
  • unjani.seshego@outlook.com
  • Mohlakaneng shopping centre | Polokwane Drive | Across Seshogo Circle Centre | Seshego | Polokwane | Limpopo

MPUMALANGA

Emahlahleni

  • Nomaswazi Mahlangu, 072 372 9846
  • unjani.emahlahleni@outlook.com
  • Sinqobile Disabled Centre | 10322 Extension Mathew Phoza Drive | Emahlahleni

Kwamhlanga

  • Nomthandazo Lerumo, 082 992 0330
  • unjani.kwamhlanga@outlook.com
  • 1836 Street 63 | Next to Phola Mall | Phola Park | Moloto Road | KwaMagagela

Thulamahashe

  • Pamela Sedibe, 084 372 5948
  • unjani.thulamahashe@outlook.com
  • Thulamahashe Plaza | Section C | Thulamahashe | Mpumalanga

Embalenhle

  • Phindile Maphosa, 082 575 8812
  • unjani.embalenhle@outlook.com
  • Stand 17979 Extension 7 | Extension Street | Ebenezar Ministries Church | Embalenhle | MP

Mkhulu

  • Senzekile Moyane, 073 278 1923
  • unjani.mkhuhlu@outlook.com
  • Mkhulu Plaza | R536 | Mkhuhlu | | Bushbuckridge | Mpumalanga

Kanyamazane

  • Mpumi Moremi, 081 820 5535
  • unjani.kanyamanzane@outlook.com
  • Kanyamazane Centre | Chris Hani Street | Kanyamazane | Mpumalanga

Nkomazi

  • Lindiwe Nsingwane, 072 104 7422
  • unjani.nkomazi@outlook.com
  • Nkomazi Plaza | R571 & Tonga Road | Nkomazi

Kwaggafontein

  • Mamsy Masilela, 072 203 7049
  • unjani.kwaggafontein@gmail.com
  • Stand 34 Kwagga A | Moloto Road | Opp Social development Offices | Kwaggafontein

Siyabuswa

  • Thandi Ndala, 072 564 9018
  • unjani.siyabuswa@outlook.com
  • Stand 2082 | Section B | Siyabuswa | Next to P&L Hardware | Siyabuswa

NORTH WEST PROVINCE

Bapong

  • Elisa Lerato Ledwaba, 082 521 3417
  • unjani.bapong@outlook.com
  • F068 Leokeng section | next to Ke ya rona shopping complex | Bapong | North West Province

Sondela

  • Neo Kepadisa, 083 687 5366
  • unjani.sondela@outlook.com
  • Sondela Taxi Rank | 17074 Boitekong Extension 22 | Sondela | Rustenburg

Ikageng

  • Vuiswa Leseka, 073 142 8024
  • unjani.ikageng@outlook.com
  • Ikageng Gate | Cnr Zinn & Triomf Streets | Potchefstroom | North West Province

Lehurutshe

  • Godiraone Motshwane, 073 224 2731
  • unjani.lehurutshe@outlook.com
  • Lehurutshe Shopping Centre | Lehurutshe Unit 2 | North West Province

NORTHEN CAPE

Kathu

  • Cynthia Duna, 076 193 8184
  • unjani.kathu@outlook.com
  • 3638 Mapoteng Section | Kathu

KWAZULU NATAL

Clermont

  • Phumzile Mchunu, 082 964 1931
  • unjani.clermont@outlook.com
  • 41 Twentieth Street | Christiansburgh | Clermont | Kwa Zulu Natal

Kwa Mashu

  • Lungile Zwane, 072 444 4321
  • unjani.kwamashu@outlook.com
  • C937 Mpofana Road | KwaMashu | Ethekwini

Nquthu

  • Zandile Moloi, 084 301 0123
  • unjani.nquthu@outlook.com
  • Nquthu Taxi Rank | Manzolwandle Road | Nquthu

Umbumbulu

  • Hlengiwe Mbatha, 074 889 9659
  • unjani.umbumbulu@outlook.com
  • 40102 Empusheni Road | Umbumbulu | Kwa Zulu Natal

Dassenhoek

  • Zanele Mulenga, 067 144 9498
  • unjani.dassenhoek@outlook.com
  • 21177 Shayamoya Road | Tshelimnyama | Dassenhoek | Ethekwini

Machibisa

  • Ntombifuthi Buthelezi, 072 546 0716
  • unjani.machibisa@outlook.com
  • Lot 42 Edendale Road | Machibisa | Pietermaritzburg

Riverview

  • Zandile Khambule, 083 243 3533
  • unjani.riverview@outlook.com
  • 140 Corner Ngwele and Brackenhill Road | Riverview | Ethekwini

Illovu

  • Nompumelelo Phungula, 073 271 2860
  • unjani.illovu@outlook.com
  • R603 | Ilovu | Fundikhono | Mchunu | Kwa Zulu Natal

New Hanover

  • Nolwazi Dlamini, 060 995 3428
  • unjani.newhanover@outlook.com
  • 2 Dale Street | New Hanover | Kwa Zulu Natal

Sweetwaters

  • Thandi Mbandlwa, 082 822 2343
  • unjani.sweetwaters@outlook.com
  • Mkangala Road | Sweetwaters | Pietermaritzburg | Kwa Zulu Natal

FREE STATE

Mangaung

  • Millicent Motingoe, 083 5431 950
  • unjani.manguang@outlook.com
  • Mjiba Road | Between Namibia Square and Freedom Square | Manguang | Free State

QwaQwa

  • Martinah Manaka, 060 496 2901
  • unjani.qwaqwa@outlook.com
  • Mandela Park | Mota Road | Witsieshoek | Qwa Qwa | Free State