Model of Unjani Clinic Network

Unjani Clinic is a network of black women owned and operated primary healthcare clinics that provide accessible, affordable and quality healthcare to communities in low income areas. It compliments the re-engineering of our healthcare system by creating community based healthcare structures at the point of need. It is an innovative model to address the inequality which exists between private and public healthcare services in our country. Whilst private and public hospitals and clinics exist there are too few to deal with the increasing healthcare burden and private healthcare is too expensive for the bulk of the population.

The innovation behind Unjani Clinic is based on shifting primary healthcare tasks to Professional Nurses and the ability to leverage a highly developed and extensive private sector distribution network to ensure more people have access to medicines.

Unjani Clinic empowers women within their communities to own and lead the effort in transforming the healthcare system. At the front-end of the clinic delivery mechanism, the financial model has been tried and tested to ensure that sustainability pre-supposes commercial viability. All clinics in the network are given the business support and on-going coaching and mentoring to succeed and make a profit.

Each clinic guarantees 3 full-time sustainable jobs and has the potential for a further 2 jobs as patient numbers increase. We have proven that Unjani Clinic offers a higher quality of care and more reliable service compared with other market offerings. The bundled pricing (consultation including medicines) is affordable and relevant to the low-income patients we serve.

BEREA - JHB

CITY of JOHANNESBURG

Gertrude Nare

  • 083 496 2004
  • unjani.berea@outlook.com
  • Corner Abel & Fife Avenue | Berea

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KHUTSONG - West Rand

Mirriam Sekano

  • 083 620 9320
  • unjani.khutsong@outlook.com
  • 5706 Sompane drive | Mosiane View | Next to Choppies | Khutsong Ext 2 | Gauteng

  • 8:00 - 17:00

DIEPSLOOT - JHB

Nomakaya Ngwatyu

  • 061 4349 547
  • unjani.diepsloot@outlook.com
  • Diepsloot Mall | R511 and 1st Avenue | Diepsloot

  • 8:00 - 17:00

ORLANDO - Soweto

Minah Mabunda

  • 076 294 3398
  • unjani.orlando@outlook.com
  • Anchor High School | 10894 Mabasotho Street | Orlando West | Soweto

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KAGISO - West Rand

Cathy Seakamela

  • 076 678 2847
  • unjani.kagiso@outlook.com
  • Kagiso Community Hall | 64B Geba Street | Extension 12 | Kagiso

  • 8:00 - 17:00

ORANGE FARM - JHB

Cynthia Yeko

  • 079 576 9302
  • unjani.orangefarm@outlook.com
  • Ebenezer Cay Care Centre |985 Link Street | Extension 2 | Orange Farm

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KLIPFONTEIN - JHB

Martha Modiba

  • 011 042 6375, 083 623 9062
  • unjani.klipfontein@outlook.com
  • Gedion Ramabuane Street | Klipfontein View | Midrand

  • 8:00 - 17:00

PROTEA GLEN - JHB

Ntombizanele Diala

  • 076 629 0100
  • unjani.proteaglen@outlook.com
  • Stand 11172 | Corner Wattle & Viburnum Street | Across Protea Glen Mall | Protea Glen | Soweto

  • 8:00 - 17:00

BARCELONA - Ekurhuleni

Lesedi Mnoneg

  • 079 227 7729
  • unjani.etwatwa2@gmail.com
  • 21968 Thebedi Street| Barcelona Office | Etwatwa

  • 8:00 - 17:00

LANGAVILLE - Ekurhuleni

Lucky Kheletsane

  • 076 505 4928
  • unjani.langaville@outlook.com
  • 19532 Black Road | Langaville | Brakpan

  • 8:00 - 17:00

WINDMILL PARK - Ekurhuleni

Phindile Nkosi

  • 011 913 8093
  • unjani.windmillpark@gmail.com
  • 130 East Central Road | Windmill Park

  • 8:00 - 17:00

BUHLE PARK - Ekurhuleni

Vatiswa Jingqi

  • 010 234 0002
  • unjanibuhlepark@outlook.com
  • Green Valley Shopping Centre | Cnr Osborn & Nitrogen Drive | Buhle Park

  • 8:00 - 17:00

TEMBISA - Ekurhuleni

Siza Nkosi

  • 082 067 1507
  • unjani.tembisa@gmail.com
  • Royal House International Church | 532 Archie Gumede Street | Entshonalanga Section | Tembisa.

  • 8:00 - 17:00

DAVEYTON - Ekurhuleni

Nomvuyo Bevu

  • 011 424 0056
  • unjani.daveyton@gmail.com
  • 5546 Turton Street | Daveyton

  • 8:00 - 17:00

TOKOZA - Ekurhuleni

Philisiwe Modise

  • 081 435 0985
  • unjani.tokoza@outlook.com
  • 8682 Tsepo Street |Unit F | Tokoza

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KATLEHONG - Ekurhuleni

Relebohile Mollo

  • 072 942 7263
  • unjani.katlehong@outlook.com
  • Kgotso Street, Next to Letsoho Mall | Katlehong

  • 8:00 - 17:00

VILLA LISA - Ekurhuleni

Nomsa Zazayokwe

  • 011 901 6000
  • unjani.villalisa@outlook.com
  • 2092 Fennel Street | Extension 2 | Villa Lisa

  • 8:00 - 17:00

ATTERIDGEVILLE - Tshwane

Patricia Mbatsha

  • 082 669 5670
  • unjani.atteridgeville@outlook.com
  • Mboweni Primary School | Segola Street | Atteridgeville

  • 8:00 - 17:00

OLIEVENHOUTBOS - Tshwane

Thandi Shadung

  • 073 364 6426
  • unjani.olieven@outlook.com
  • Absa Park | Morudi Street | Olievenhoutbos

  • 8:00 - 17:00

BOSMAN - Tshwane

Kgomotso Monyeki

  • 079 456 2511
  • unjani.bosman@outlook.com
  • Bosman Street Station | 341 Bosman Street | Pretoria Central, Pretoria, 0001

  • 8:00 - 17:00

SOSHANGUWE - Tshwane

Sarah Phetla

  • 082 294 8516
  • unjani.hebron@outlook.com
  • Umphafa & Bafana Bafana Street | Block XX | Soshanguwe

  • 8:00 - 17:00

HAMMANSKRAAL - Tshwane

Molly Segobola

  • 082 645 9938
  • unjani.hammanskraal@outlook.com
  • BEEO Complex | Corner Harry Gala and Old Warmbaths Road | Hammanskraal

  • 8:00 - 17:00

SOUTHVIEW - Tshwane

Lebogang Mahlare

  • 071 346 6603
  • unjani.southview@outlook.com
  • Stand 24284 | Soshanguve South | Extension 6 | Soshanguwe | Pretoria

  • 8:00 - 17:00

NEW EERSTERUS - Tshwane

Olebogeng Sibanda

  • 082 627 1615
  • unjani.neweersterust@outlook.com
  • Stand 4357 Block F2 Maikaelelo Str. | New Eersterust | Hammanskraal

  • 8:00 - 17:00

WINTERVELDT - Tshwane

Virginia Ndimande

  • 072 382 4221
  • unjani.winterveldt@outlook.com
  • BMW Centre | Mabopane Road | Winterveldt

  • 8:00 - 17:00

EENZAAM - Limpopo

Magdeline Kawa

  • 073 240 4994
  • unjani.eenzaam@outlook.com
  • 20167 Block 3 | Eenzaam | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

MOUTSE MALL - Limpopo

Dinah Sonto Mthombeni

  • 076 428 3827
  • unjani.moutse@outlook.com
  • Moutse Mall | R25 Bronkhorstspruit Road | Dennilton | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

TSHAMAHANSI - Limpopo

Raesetja Frans

  • 072 380 9565
  • unjani.tshamahansi@outlook.com
  • Stand 639 | N11 | Tshamahansi Village | Mokopane

  • 8:00 - 17:00

GA MAPHOPHA - Limpopo

Neriah Mahlatse

  • 076 492 8403
  • unjani.gamaphopha@outlook.com
  • Moshate Ga Maphopha | Greater Tubatse | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

MUSINA - Limpopo

Sekiy Sithole

  • 076 440 7834
  • unjani.musina@outlook.com
  • Corner Isaac Singo and Elias Ramuthivheli Street | Next to Lesley Manyathela stadium | Nancefield | Musina

  • 8:00 - 17:00

ZEBEDIELA - Limpopo

Mampipi Kekana

  • 083 589 7629
  • unjani.zebediela@outlook.com
  • Stand 2 | Ga Magatle | Moletlane | Zebediela | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

MALAMULELE - Limpopo

Rirhandzu Chauke

  • 073 058 2891
  • unjani.malamulele@outlook.com
  • 778 Mangasteel Complex | Cnr R81 and Main Road | Malamulele | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

NKAMBAKO - Limpopo

Tintswalo Iglet Nkwinika

  • 076 467 6561
  • unjani.nkambako@outlook.com
  • Stand A0287 | Ward F | R529 Giyani Road | Nkambako | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

MOTETI - Limpopo

Hilda Tladi

  • 083 431 7337
  • unjani.moteti@outlook.com
  • Stand No 408B | Moteti A | Mzimdala | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

SESHEGO - Limpopo

Nkensani Mhlongo

  • 081 547 0043
  • unjani.seshego@outlook.com
  • Mohlakaneng shopping centre | Polokwane Drive | Across Seshogo Circle Centre | Seshego | Polokwane | Limpopo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

EMAHLAHLENI - Mpumalanga

Nomaswazi Mahlangu

  • 072 372 9846
  • unjani.emahlahleni@outlook.com
  • Sinqobile Disabled Centre | 10322 Extension Mathew Phoza Drive | Emahlahleni

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KWAMHLANGA - Mpumalanga

Nomthandazo Lerumo

  • 082 992 0330
  • unjani.kwamhlanga@outlook.com
  • 1836 Street 63 | Next to Phola Mall | Phola Park | Moloto Road | KwaMagagela

  • 8:00 - 17:00

EMBAHLENHLE - Mpumalanga

Phindile Maphosa

  • 082 575 8812
  • unjani.embalenhle@outlook.com
  • Stand 17979 Extension 7 | Extension Street | Ebenezar Ministries Church | Embalenhle | MP

  • 8:00 - 17:00

MKHUHLU - Mpumalanga

Senzekile Moyane

  • 073 278 1923
  • unjani.mkhuhlu@outlook.com
  • Mkhulu Plaza | R536 | Mkhuhlu | | Bushbuckridge | Mpumalanga

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KANYAMANZANE- Mpumalanga

Mpumi Moremi

  • 081 820 5535
  • unjani.kanyamanzane@outlook.com
  • Kanyamazane Centre | Chris Hani Street | Kanyamazane | Mpumalanga

  • 8:00 - 17:00

NKOMAZI - Mpumalanga

Lindiwe Nsingwane

  • 072 104 7422
  • unjani.nkomazi@outlook.com
  • Nkomazi Plaza | R571 & Tonga Road | Nkomazi

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KWAGGAFONTEIN - Mpumalanga

Mamsy Masilela

  • 072 203 7049
  • unjani.kwaggafontein@gmail.com
  • Stand 34 Kwagga A | Moloto Road | Opp Social development Offices | Kwaggafontein

  • 8:00 - 17:00

SIYABUSWA - Mpumalanga

Thandi Ndala

  • 072 564 9018
  • unjani.siyabuswa@outlook.com
  • Stand 2082 | Section B | Siyabuswa | Next to P&L Hardware | Siyabuswa

  • 8:00 - 17:00

IKAGENG - North West Province

Vuiswa Leseka

  • 073 142 8024
  • unjani.ikageng@outlook.com
  • Ikageng Gate | Cnr Zinn & Triomf Streets | Potchefstroom | North West Province

  • 8:00 - 17:00

LEHURUTSHE - North West Province

Godiraone Motshwane

  • 073 224 2731
  • unjani.lehurutshe@outlook.com
  • Lehurutshe Shopping Centre | Lehurutshe Unit 2 | North West Province

  • 8:00 - 17:00

MOGOGELO - North West Province

Mpho Mkutshulwa

  • 082 956 8051
  • unjani.mogogelo@outlook.com
  • 210B Itireleng Section | Hammanskraal | Mogogelo

  • 8:00 - 17:00

SONDELA - North West Province

Neo Kepadisa

  • 083 687 5366
  • unjani.sondela@outlook.com
  • Sondela Taxi Rank | 17074 Boitekong Extension 22 | Sondela | Rustenburg

  • 8:00 - 17:00

KATHU - Northen Cape

Cynthia Duna

  • 076 193 8184
  • unjani.kathu@outlook.com
  • 3638 Mapoteng Section | Kathu

  • 8:00 - 17:00

RIVERVIEW - KwaZulu Natal

Zandile Khambule

  • 083 243 3533
  • unjani.riverview@outlook.com
  • 140 Corner Ngwele and Brackenhill Road | Riverview | Ethekwini

  • 8:00 - 17:00