Model of Unjani Clinic Network

Unjani Clinic is a network of black women owned and operated primary healthcare clinics that provide accessible, affordable and quality healthcare to communities in low income areas. It compliments the re-engineering of our healthcare system by creating community based healthcare structures at the point of need. It is an innovative model to address the inequality which exists between private and public healthcare services in our country. Whilst private and public hospitals and clinics exist there are too few to deal with the increasing healthcare burden and private healthcare is too expensive for the bulk of the population.

The innovation behind Unjani Clinic is based on shifting primary healthcare tasks to Professional Nurses and the ability to leverage a highly developed and extensive private sector distribution network to ensure more people have access to medicines.

Unjani Clinic empowers women within their communities to own and lead the effort in transforming the healthcare system. At the front-end of the clinic delivery mechanism, the financial model has been tried and tested to ensure that sustainability pre-supposes commercial viability. All clinics in the network are given the business support and on-going coaching and mentoring to succeed and make a profit.

Each clinic guarantees 3 full-time sustainable jobs and has the potential for a further 2 jobs as patient numbers increase. We have proven that Unjani Clinic offers a higher quality of care and more reliable service compared with other market offerings. The bundled pricing (consultation including medicines) is affordable and relevant to the low-income patients we serve.

GAUTENG PROVINCE

EKURHULENI

Barcelona

  • Lesedi Mmoneng, 079 227 7729
  • unjani.barcelona@outlook.com
  • 21968 Thebedi Street| Barcelona Office | Etwatwa

Langaville

  • Lucky Kheletsane, 076 505 4928
  • unjani.langaville@outlook.com
  • 19532 Black Road | Langaville | Brakpan

Tsakane

  • Vuyiseka Katase, 073 992 5153
  • unjani.tsakane@outlook.com
  • Stand 32026 | Corner Vukuzenzele & Modjadi Street | Tsakane Extension 12 | Ekurhuleni | Gauteng

Katlehong

  • Relebohile Mollo, 072 942 7263
  • unjani.katlehong@outlook.com
  • Kgotso Street, Next to Letsoho Mall | Katlehong

Tembisa

  • Siza Nkosi, 082 067 1507
  • unjani.tembisa@gmail.com
  • Royal House International Church | 532 Archie Gumede Street | Entshonalanga Section | Tembisa.

Villa Lisa

  • Nomsa Zazayokwe, 011 901 6000
  • unjani.villalisa@outlook.com
  • 2092 Fennel Street | Extension 2 | Villa Lisa

Mayfield

  • Tshwanelo Mollo, 067 884 8794
  • unjani.mayfield@outlook.com
  • Plot 30 | Lurie Road | Across Mayfield Square | Putfontein | Ekurhuleni | Gauteng

Tokoza

  • Philisiwe Modise, 081 435 0985
  • unjani.tokoza@outlook.com
  • 8682 Tsepo Street |Unit F | Tokoza

Windmill Park

  • Phindile Nkosi, 011 913 8093
  • unjani.windmillpark@gmail.com
  • 130 East Central Road | Windmill Park

CITY OF JOHANNESBURG

Alexandra

  • Tumelo Magula, 079 450 8924
  • unjani.alexandra@outlook.com
  • Alexandra Plaza | Cnr 2nd & 3rd Avenue | Wynberg | Alexandra

Jozi

  • Gertrude Nare, 010 023 1242
  • unjani.jozi@outlook.com
  • 57 Wanderers Street | Cnr Wanderers and Wolmarans Street | Joubert Park | Johannesburg

Orlando - Soweto

  • Minah Mabunda, 076 294 3398
  • unjani.orlando@outlook.com
  • Anchor High School | 10894 Mabasotho Street | Orlando West | Soweto

Cosmo City

  • Mbali Gumbi, 079 810 5147
  • unjani.cosmocity@outlook.com
  • Cosmo City Baptist Church | 212 Oklahoma Drive | Cosmos City | Gauteng

Klipfontein

  • Martha Modiba, 083 623 9062, 011 042 6385
  • unjani.klipfontein@outlook.com
  • Gedion Ramabuane Street | Klipfontein View | Midrand

Protea Glen

  • Ntombizanele Diala, 076 629 0100
  • unjani.proteaglen@outlook.com
  • Stand 11172 | Corner Wattle & Viburnum Street | Across Protea Glen Mall | Protea Glen | Soweto

Diepsloot

  • Nomakaya Ngwatyu, 078 697 2289
  • unjani.diepsloot@outlook.com
  • Diepsloot Mall | R511 and 1st Avenue | Diepsloot

Orange Farm

  • Cynthia Yeko, 079 576 9302
  • unjani.orangefarm@outlook.com
  • Ebenezer Cay Care Centre |985 Link Street | Extension 2 | Orange Farm

CITY OF TSHWANE

Atteridgeville

  • Patricia Mbatsha, 082 669 5670, 012 373 0041
  • unjani.atteridgeville@outlook.com
  • Mboweni Primary School | Segola Street | Atteridgeville

Mamelodi

  • Mpho Mkutshulwa, 082 956 8051
  • unjani.mamelodi@outlook.com
  • Denlyn Shopping Centre | Cnr Watloo & Stormvoël Road | Mamelodi West | Tshwane

South View

  • Lebogang Mahlare, 071 346 6603
  • unjani.southview@outlook.com
  • Stand 24284 | Soshanguve South | Extension 6 | Soshanguwe | Pretoria

Garankuwa

  • Mpho Mohari, 083 517 7547
  • unjani.garankuwa@gmail.com
  • 1733DM Seemise Street | Unit 7 | Garankuwa | Tshwane

New Eersterust

  • Olebogeng Sibanda, 082 627 1615
  • unjani.neweersterust@outlook.com
  • Stand 4357 Block F2 Maikaelelo Street | New Eersterust

Winterveldt

  • Virginia Ndimande, 072 382 4221
  • unjani.winterveldt@outlook.com
  • BMW Centre | Mabopane Road | Winterveldt

Hammanskraal

  • Molly Segobola, 082 645 9938
  • unjani.hammanskraal@outlook.com
  • BEEO Complex | Corner Harry Gala and Old Warmbaths Road | Hammanskraal

Olievenhoutbos

  • Thandi Shadung, 073 364 6426
  • unjani.olieven@outlook.com
  • Absa Park | Morudi Street | Olievenhoutbos

SEDIBENG

Heidelberg

  • Melany Gulston, 082 450 4695
  • unjani.heidelburg@outlook.com
  • Heidelberg Mall | Cnr Groenfontein Road & Jacobs Street | Heidelberg | Gauteng

Sebokeng

  • Mokgadi Modiba, 083 385 1229
  • unjani.sebokeng@outlook.com
  • Thabong Shopping Centre | Moshoeshoe St | Sebokeng Unit 10 | Sebokeng | Gauteng

MERAFONG

Khutsong

  • Mirriam Sekano, 083 620 9320, 063 632 4301
  • unjani.khutsong@outlook.com
  • 5706 Sompane drive | Mosiane View | Next to Choppies | Khutsong Ext 2 | Gauteng

MOGALE CITY

Kagiso

  • Cathy Seakamela, 076 678 2847
  • unjani.kagiso@outlook.com
  • Kagiso Community Hall | 64B Geba Street | Extension 12 | Kagiso

EASTERN CAPE

ALFRED NZO

Izikhuba

  • Ntombasekaya Mlandu, 082 694 4502
  • unjani.izikhuba@outlook.com
  • R61 Main Bizana Road | Izikhuba Location | Bizana | Eastern Cape

AMATOLE

Dutywa

  • Veronica Ntlokondala, 063 318 2716
  • unjani.dutywa@outlook.com
  • Mission location | Colosa A/A | Dutywa 5000 | Eastern Cape

BUFFALO CITY

Mdantsane

  • Kuselwa Sdanga, 078 216 1492
  • unjani.mdantsane@outlook.com
  • Masikhule Nursery school | 9830 NU 2 | Mdantsane Highway | Eastern Cape

Reeston

  • Nobom Nini, 073 922 7754
  • unjani.reeston@outlook.com
  • 58289 Dice Street | Reeston Location | Wilsonia | East London | Eastern Cape

Zwelitsha

  • Pumela Futshane, 076 973 1824
  • unjani.zwelitsha@outlook.com
  • Stand 2958 | next to Civic Centre | Zone 7 | Zwelitsha | King Williams Town

NELSON MANDELA

Kwazakhele

  • Sanda Ntlantsana, 083 952 9333
  • unjani.kwazakhele@outlook.com
  • The Red Cross Society Community Centre | Erf 60250 | Qunta Street | Kwazakhele

Motherwell

  • Shanene Olivera, 082 398 0439
  • unjani.motherwell@outlook.com
  • 4 Xabane street NU5 Motherwell | Port Elizabeth | Eastern Cape

Uitenhage

  • Brendoline Slambee, 079 362 5596
  • unjani.uitenhage@outlook.com
  • 131 Acacia Street | Uitenhage | Eastern Cape

OR TAMBO

Mthatha

  • Pinky Gxaba, 078 721 1858
  • unjani.mthatha@outlook.com
  • Circus Triangle Mall | Cnr Sutherland & Chatham St | Mthatha

FREE STATE

MANGAUNG

Botshabelo

  • Elisa Konyama, 073 7925 059
  • unjani.botshabelo@outlook.com
  • Stand 656 Section H1 | Next to Caltex Garage | Botshabelo | Free State

Mangaung

  • Millicent Motingoe, 083 5431 950
  • unjani.manguang@outlook.com
  • Mjiba Road | Between Namibia Square and Freedom Square | Manguang | Free State

METSIMAHOLO

Zamdela

  • Mahlatse Makofane, 084 926 9263
  • unjani.zamdela@outlook.com
  • 11711 Ruth First Street |Mmabana Daycare Centre | Harry Gwala | Zamdela | Sasolburg | Free State

MALUTI-A-PHOFUNG

QwaQwa

  • Martinah Manaka, 060 496 2901
  • unjani.qwaqwa@outlook.com
  • 721c Mahanke Street | Beirut | Qwaqwa| Free State

LEJWELEPUTSWA

Welkom

  • Rosalie Mosae, 072 248 6177
  • unjani.welkom@outlook.com
  • Cnr 2 York Street and 405 Long Road | Doorn | Welkom

KWAZULU NATAL

ETHEKWINI

Tshelimnyama

  • Zanele Mulenga, 067 144 9498
  • unjani.tshelimnyama @outlook.com
  • 21177 Shayamoya Road | Tshelimnyama | Ethekwini

Riverview

  • Zandile Khambule, 083 243 3533, 031 766 7000
  • unjani.riverview@outlook.com
  • 140 Corner Ngwele and Brackenhill Road | Riverview | Ethekwini

Illovu

  • Nompumelelo Phungula, 073 271 2860
  • unjani.illovu@outlook.com
  • R603 | Ilovu | Fundikhono | Mchunu | Kwa Zulu Natal

Umbumbulu

  • Hlengiwe Mbatha, 067 680 8693
  • unjani.umbumbulu@outlook.com
  • R603 Umbumbulu opposite Mkhize Road | Umbumbulu | Kwa Zulu Natal

Kwa Mashu

  • Lungile Zwane, 072 444 4321
  • unjani.kwamashu@outlook.com
  • C937 Mpofana Road | KwaMashu | Ethekwini

KING CETSHWAYO

Empangeni

  • Phumzile Mchunu, 082 964 1931
  • unjani.empangeni@outlook.com
  • Maxwell Centre | 45 Maxwell Street | Empangeni Central | Empangeni | KwaZulu-Natal

MSUNDUZI / PIETERMARITZBURG

Machibisa

  • Ntombifuthi Buthelezi, 072 546 0716
  • unjani.machibisa@outlook.com
  • Lot 42 Edendale Road | Machibisa | Pietermaritzburg

New Hanover

  • Nolwazi Dlamini, 060 995 3428
  • unjani.newhanover@outlook.com
  • 2 Dale Street | New Hanover | Kwa Zulu Natal

Sweetwaters

  • Thandi Mbandlwa, 082 822 2343
  • unjani.sweetwaters@outlook.com
  • Mkangala Road | Sweetwaters | Pietermaritzburg | Kwa Zulu Natal

ULUNDI

Ulundi

  • Nelisiwe Mlhongo, 078 991 6726
  • unjani.ulundi@outlook.com
  • Emboshongweni | Next to Mangosuthu Airport | Emgazini | Ulundi

UMZINYATHI

Nquthu

  • Zandile Moloi, 084 301 0123
  • unjani.nquthu@outlook.com
  • Nquthu Taxi Rank | Manzolwandle Road | Nquthu

LIMPOPO

CAPRICORN

Senwabarwana

  • Mmabatho Matlakala, 082 229 7963
  • unjani.senwabarwana@outlook.com
  • Stand no 16 | Tibunyana village | Senwabarwana | Limpopo

Seshego

  • Nkensani Mhlongo, 081 547 0043
  • unjani.seshego@outlook.com
  • Mohlakaneng shopping centre | Polokwane Drive | Across Seshogo Circle Centre | Seshego | Polokwane | Limpopo

Zebediela

  • Mampipi Kekana, 083 589 7629
  • unjani.zebediela@outlook.com
  • Stand A35 | R519 | Ga Mogotlane | Mogoto Main Road | Zebediela | Limpopo

GREATER TUBATSE

GaMaphopha

  • Neriah Mahlatse, 076 492 8403
  • unjani.gamaphopha@outlook.com
  • Moshate Ga Maphopha | Greater Tubatse | Limpopo

Jane Furse

  • Magdeline Kawa, 064 726 8828
  • unjani.janefurse@outlook.com
  • Jane Furse RDP | Stand No 366 | Jane Furse | Limpopo

MOPANI

Nkambako

  • Tintswalo Nkwinika, 076 467 6561
  • unjani.nkambako@outlook.com
  • Stand A0287 | Ward F | R529 Giyani Road | Nkambako | Limpopo

Phalaborwa

  • Dowelani Mudau, 064 787 7714
  • unjani.phalaborwa@outlook.com
  • Namakgale Crossing | Calvin Ngobeni Street | Namakgale | Phalaborwa | Limpopo

SEKHUKHUNE

Moteti

  • Hilda Tladi, 083 431 7337, 013 110 0746
  • unjani.moteti@outlook.com
  • Stand No 408B | Moteti A | Mzimdala | Limpopo

Moutse Mall

  • Sonto Mthombeni, 076 428 3827
  • unjani.moutse@outlook.com
  • Moutse Mall | R25 Bronkhorstspruit Road | Dennilton | Limpopo

VHEMBE

Musina

  • Sekiy Sithole, 076 440 7834
  • unjani.musina@outlook.com
  • Corner Isaac Singo and Elias Ramuthivheli Street | Next to Lesley Manyathela stadium | Nancefield | Musina

Malamulele

  • Rirhandzu Chauke, 073 058 2891
  • unjani.malamulele@outlook.com
  • 778 Mangasteel Complex | Cnr R81 and Main Road | Malamulele | Limpopo

WATERBERG

Lephalale

  • Sharon Pilusa, 073 458 1314
  • unjani.lephalale@outlook.com
  • Marapong Shopping Centre | Relebogile Street | Lephalale | Limpopo

Tshamahansi

  • Raesetja Frans, 072 380 9565
  • unjani.tshamahansi@outlook.com
  • Stand 727 | N11 | Tshamahansi Village | Mokopane

MPUMALANGA

EHLANZENI

Kanyamazane

  • Mpumi Moremi, 081 820 5535
  • unjani.kanyamanzane@outlook.com
  • Kanyamazane Centre | Chris Hani Street | Kanyamazane | Mpumalanga

Thulamahashe

  • Pamela Sedibe, 067 914 3849
  • unjani.thulamahashe@outlook.com
  • Thulamahashe Plaza | Section C | Thulamahashe | Mpumalanga

Mkhulu

  • Senzekile Moyane, 060 675 8243
  • unjani.mkhuhlu@outlook.com
  • Mkhulu Plaza | R536 | Mkhuhlu | | Bushbuckridge | Mpumalanga

Nkomazi

  • Lindiwe Nsingwane, 072 104 7422
  • unjani.nkomazi@outlook.com
  • Nkomazi Plaza | R571 & Tonga Road | Nkomazi

GERT SIBANDE

Elukwatini

  • Nokuthula Maseko, 074 260 0300
  • unjani.elukwatini@outlook.com
  • Stand No 308 | Elukwatini Crossing | Main Road Next to Total Garage | Elukwatini | Mpumalanga

GOVAN MBEKI

Embahlenhle

  • Phindile Maphosa, 082 575 8812, 081 741 0826
  • unjani.embalenhle@outlook.com
  • Stand 17979 Extension 7 | Extension Street | Ebenezer Ministries Church | Embahlenhle | MP

JS MOROKA

Siyabuswa

  • Thandi Ndala, 072 564 9018
  • unjani.siyabuswa@outlook.com
  • Stand 2082 | Section B | Siyabuswa | Next to P&L Hardware | Siyabuswa

NKANGALA

Emahlahleni

  • Nomaswazi Mahlangu, 072 372 9846
  • unjani.emahlahleni@outlook.com
  • Sinqobile Disabled Centre | 10322 Extension Mathew Phoza Drive | Emahlahleni

Kwaggafontein

  • Mamsy Masilela, 072 203 7049
  • unjani.kwaggafontein@gmail.com
  • Stand 34 Kwagga A | Moloto Road | Opp Social development Offices | Kwaggafontein

Kwamhlanga

  • Nomthandazo Lerumo, 082 992 0330
  • unjani.kwamhlanga@outlook.com
  • 1836 Street 63 | Next to Phola Mall | Phola Park | Moloto Road | KwaMagagela

NORTHEN CAPE

Kuruman

  • Cynthia Duna, 076 193 8184
  • unjani.kuruman@outlook.com
  • Stand 67 | Promiseland township | Kuruman | Northern Cape

NORTH WEST PROVINCE

BONJALA

Bapong

  • Elisa Lerato Ledwaba, 082 521 3417
  • unjani.bapong@outlook.com
  • F068 Leokeng section | next to Ke ya rona shopping complex | Bapong | North West Province

Sondela

  • Neo Kepadisa, 071 649 0648, 083 687 5366
  • unjani.sondela@outlook.com
  • Sondela Taxi Rank | 17074 Boitekong Extension 22 | Sondela | Rustenburg

DR KENNETH KAUNDA

Ikageng

  • Vuiswa Leseka, 073 142 8024
  • unjani.ikageng@outlook.com
  • Ikageng Gate | Cnr Zinn & Triomf Streets | Potchefstroom | North West Province

MAFIKENG

Mafikeng

  • Brenda Maduo, 078 125 5851
  • unjani.mahikeng@outlook.com
  • The Crossing | Bessemer Street | Mafikeng Industrial | Mahikeng | 2745| North West Province

NGAKA MODIRI MOLEMA

Boikhutso

  • Florah Modisane, 082 751 8772
  • unjani.boikhutso@outlook.com
  • 2043 Khudu Street | Boikhutso Location | Lichtenburg | North West Province

Lehurutshe

  • Godiraone Motshwane, 073 224 2731
  • unjani.lehurutshe@outlook.com
  • Lehurutshe Shopping Centre | Lehurutshe Unit 2 | North West Province

WESTERN CAPE

Gansbaai

  • Caryn Moss, 065 834 3335
  • unjani.gansbaai@outlook.com
  • No 24 Thambo Street | Gansbaai | Western Cape