Unjani Clinics NPC

Unjani Clinics NPC is a non-profit company (Reg #2014/089277/08) and registered public benefit organization (PBO #930047735) established to implement and manage the Unjani Clinic Network.

Ownership None. Significant assets None – not for profit motive, with cost recoveries.

GOALS & OBJECTIVES

Our Vision for the Network is to:

  • - To build a SUCCESSFUL NETWORK of nurse owned and operated clinics
  • - To set the benchmark for delivering QUALITY AND AFFORDABLE healthcare services to the people of South Africa
  • - To serve the network with the same PASSIONATE COMMITMENT that they provide to their patients
  • - To provide business mentoring and coaching for SUSTAINABLE ENTERPRISES

 

MISSION STATEMENT

To empower black women, build a sustainable network of nurse owned and operated primary healthcare clinics nationally and create permanent jobs.

Unjani Clinics NPC's Current Team

Name Contact Number Email Address
Lynda Toussaint
CEO
- ltoussaint@unjani.org
Sue Hoosain
Network General Manager
- shoosain@unjani.org
Darryl Langford
Business Development Manager
- darryl.langford@unjani.org

FINANCE

Scott Moore
Finance Manager
- smoore@unjani.org
Sharlene Harisunker
Accountant
012 621 4323 sharisunker@unjani.org
Freddah Mokgethle
Finance Administrator - Network
012 621 4376 fmabona@unjani.org
Akhona Rorwana
Finance Administrator - NPC
012 621 4397 arorwana@unjani.org
Penelope Phiri
Repayment Administrator
012 621 4357 pphiri@unjani.org
Kgothatso Selemale
Learner
012 621 4643 kselemale@unjani.org

OPERATIONS

Zandile Mlambo
Network Support Coordinator
012 621 4407 zmlambo@unjani.org
Sifundo Sonti
Field Support Officer
- ssonti@unjani.org
Sabelo Sokazi
Field Technician
- itsupport@unjani.org
Hunadi Radebe
Learner
012 621 4407 hunadi.radebe@unjani.org
Adivhaho Madzinge
Learner
- amadzinge@unjani.org
Eric Masehla
Office Assistant
- -

Unjani Clinics NPC’s Board

Dr HENDRIK HANEKOM
Director

BERENICE LAWRENCE
Director

ESHA MANSINGH
Director

DAVID PRITCHARD
Director

LYNDA TOUSSAINT
CEO, Director

SOURCES of REVENUE

Unjani Clinics NPC is reliant on funding from donors in order to expand the Network, in addition a monthly Network Fee is charged to each Clinic in the Network to cover some of the operational expenses of Unjani Clinic NPC.

The Network Fee is governed by a 5 year Enterprise Development Agreement signed by the Professional Nurse.

The main costs associated with the project include:

  1. Infrastructure (converted shipping container) and signage which is donated to the Professional Nurse;
  2. Clinic Equipment, Initial Stock & Internals (furniture, clinic equipment, computer equipment) which is donated to the Professional Nurse;
  3. Operational Donations paid to the Professional Nurse for the first 24 months of trade (in order to assist with working capital requirements until the patient numbers reach break even).

Unjani Clinics NPC support, training and operating costs

When looking at the investment required in a Clinic, we look at it as an investment in the Professional Nurse over the 5-year Enterprise Development period.

Depending on the infrastructure format required (rural, semi-rural or peri-urban) the investment cost is between R1 million and R1.1 million per Professional Nurse and the breakdown of this cost is approximately:

  • - Clinic Infrastructure & Equipment R750 000
  • - Operational Donations R200 000
  • - Unjani Clinics NPC Support Costs R100 000 to R150 000